All the news items since the launch of our web site are preserved in the archive section. The archive entries are freely accessible to all the users.
Oct 2026
GETCO's Rs 297.56 crore VCB panel tender splits guarantees at 66 months versus 18 months
8The same procurement gives 11kV panels a guarantee more than three times longer than 22kV panels, alongside cross-contract recovery rights across GUVNL.
8A doubled termination notice and arbitration through the High Court-administered centre ease some supplier exposure without removing uncompensated termination.
POWERGRID binds Kadapa-II 765kV bidders to an exclusive MOU before its own tariff bid
8The lowest evaluated bidder is only pre-selected, and the execution award depends on POWERGRID first winning the transmission project.
8Exclusivity, an outright tractor ban for tower erection and an NDA disclaiming information accuracy make the 33-month package costlier to commit to than its open label suggests.
APDCL's Rs 184 crore Guwahati cabling tender carries a 13-day submission-date conflict
8The BDS points to 15 October while the portal and notice fix 28 October, with competing closing times across the package.
8A 60% plant-price trigger for an extra 10% security, plus a JV rule requiring the lead partner to bring automation credentials, narrows the field further.
SECI's NDMC rooftop RfS doubles shortfall liability between its own RfS and PPA
8The RfS penalises generation shortfall at the full PPA tariff, while the draft PPA compensates at only 50% of it.
8Conflicting 10-year and 5-year module warranties, plus a site-visit clause that restricts due diligence to the successful bidder, leave the fixed tariff resting on unsettled terms.
NDMC solar bidders must commit Rs 49.68 lakh in service charges before final capacity is fixed
8SECI requires a full 3680 kW bid at one tariff, while building-by-building sizing is settled only after award.
8Inconsistent RFID placement rules and an undefined five-hour full-rated-output acceptance test add execution risk to a 25-year price.
OPTCL's Rs 1,677 crore Betakholi GIS package lifts receipt-stage supply payment from 70% to 80%
8The struck-out payment schedule moves ten percentage points of equipment value ahead of erection, improving contractor cashflow on the 765 kV build.
8That relief sits alongside 60-month defect liability, a 10-year SF6 leakage guarantee and a forest-clearance clause that points responsibility in two directions.
OPTCL coastal line tender's portal estimate sits 35.4% below its bidding document
8CPC-68 Lot-IV shows Rs 19.01 crore on the portal against Rs 29.41 crore in the IFB, and the two records also differ by a day on online closing.
8A cyclonic K4 factor limited to towers, an 80% receipt payment and a GCC 21 replacement that drops detailed delay machinery all need reconciling before bids.
NTPC triples its payment window on Dadri sodium bicarbonate while keeping offtake uncommitted
8The bid replaces GeM's 10-day payment term with 30 days and states that the 40,000 MT quantity is not a fixed monthly requirement.
8Suppliers must hold production and stock ready on five days' notice while NTPC can short-close unused quantity without liability.
SECI's CAU solar tranche schedules its pre-bid meeting at the exact minute of publication
8The 13-institution, six-state RESCO package records publication and pre-bid consultation at 3 pm on 7 October.
8Up to 40% ground-mounted capacity is now permitted, but conflicting site-visit rules leave bidders pricing 25-year tariffs before verifying roofs.
TNPDCL's DT metering workbook prices service charges over 93 months against a 102-month specification
8The nine-month gap cuts the service-charge multiplier by 8.8% across 4,72,500 transformer meters before any reverse-auction move.
8A Rs 30 crore minimum decrement, a stray "50 lakh meters" schedule reference and conflicting burnt-meter liability sharpen the clarification agenda.
NSPCL Bhilai pellet tender tells bidders to ignore its own GeM "No EMD" selection
8Variable EMD of up to Rs 1 crore applies by quoted daily quantity, while graded moisture deductions depart from the Ministry of Power model's rejection rule.
8A 2,200 MT quantity mismatch, contradictory variation clauses and exclusion of the top 15% of bids make allocation far more than an L1 contest.
POWERGRID gives Bikaner–Babai bidders two days to fix document access and one day to appeal
8The 765kV TL02 package closes bids on 16 October, leaving a compressed window between NDA-gated access and submission.
8An exclusive MOU before the tariff bid and an indefinite confidentiality duty mean firms must commit before any construction award is assured.
TNPDCL Chennai meter tender's phase subtotals overstate the scope by 4,94,414 meters
8Exhibit 1's printed category totals conflict with its own circle rows, although the 26,85,254-meter final quantity reconciles.
8An 18-month cross-provider integration deadline arrives before the 27-month installation milestone, and non-communicating meters cannot be invoiced at all.
UJVN Tiuni Plasu E&M tender moves 214 days through 20 deadline extensions
8The 2x36 MW package now allows two supporting manufacturers and deletes completed-work value gates, while adding a Rs 260 crore turnover test for that route.
8Air-gap, partial-discharge and vibration monitoring have been removed, and the authorisation and security chain still cites a superseded Form 14 deed.
NTPC pays CSIR-SERC fully in advance for Farakka ash-structure inspection without any guarantee
8The single-tender consultancy disapplies SD, PBG, LD and defect liability under an institutional MOU.
8Three extension notices give no replacement dates, and the preliminary report defers the real test programme and cost to a later proposal.
HPPTCL rejects transit-only insurance as autotransformer bids face a 47-day extension
8Four corrigenda push the World Bank-funded package to 12 October while pre-bid replies keep broad insurance with the manufacturer.
8The final 5% payment stays tied to commissioning performed by HPPTCL's own erection contractor, and the delivery schedule is deferred to award.
RVUN switches LSHS freight to actual railway charges after a 57-day extension
8Amendment No. 1 drops the lower-quantity freight basis, but material payment still follows the lower of invoice and RR quantity.
8Hidden BOQ quantities that diverge from the 37,600 MT schedule and a Rs 20 lakh gap in experience thresholds need resolving before 14 October.
POWERGRID's Pirpainti GIS tie-up asks contractors to commit before POWERGRID wins the project
8The lowest evaluated bidder for SS 197T will be locked into an exclusive MOU, and the execution award depends on POWERGRID winning the upstream TBCB contest.
8Routes 2 and 3 add a 10% equipment guarantee, while compensation if POWERGRID loses remains unaddressed.
SECI's 11,159 kW rooftop tranche closes queries 20.5 hours before the pre-bid meeting
8SECI's Tranche-XIV RESCO tender offers free documents, but a free download does not confer bidding eligibility, and official procurement closes one minute before submission.
8Site allocation, roof readiness, payment security and the evaluation method remain unspecified at notice stage.
POWERGRID's Bhojrajka AIS package makes the MOU worth as much as the works contract
8SS203T pre-selects a 27-month execution partner for POWERGRID's tariff bid, with award contingent on POWERGRID winning and exclusivity barring rival participation.
8Gated document access, a one-day appeal window and entity-only credentials favour bidders who can commit quickly.
MPPGCL's Rs 86.9 crore Satpura turbine tender demands zero-retrofit HP and IP modules
The OEM-only procurement requires assembled modules that replace existing equipment without modification, with the supplier responsible for any unlisted internals.
A 2023 delivery rewrite, 30-day inspection readiness and supplier-funded commissioning support compress the real manufacturing window inside 120 days.
DVVNL's 52,960 km conductor bid doubles performance security from 5% to 10% through buyer conditions
8DVVNL's Rs 219.8 crore ACSR Weasel procurement pairs mandatory reverse auction with price fall-back on pending supplies and 20% payment held against sampling.
8A pricing schedule carrying a different bid number and 4,010 km less quantity raises a basic question over what bidders are actually pricing.
NREDCAP's Tirupati waste-to-energy rewrite cuts guaranteed waste 16.7% but keeps the 12 MW plant
8The amendments shift feedstock to RDF, raise the grant ceiling to 34% and open a high-net-worth route that exempts sponsors from technical experience.
8Tighter residue limits, restored daily LDs and a retained 600 TPD MRF obligation leave the plant's fuel-to-power balance unresolved.
NREDCAP's Vijayawada WtE amendments drop guaranteed waste 35% while the 1,000 TPD MRF survives
8Guaranteed supply falls from 1,000 to 650 TPD under an RDF-based definition, while Corrigendum XVIII raises the single-plant qualification threshold to 15 MW.
8The grant ceiling falls to 28%, and a retained 1,000 TPD acceptance guarantee leaves scope and supply misaligned.
DVVNL conductor bidders face two competing penalty regimes for failed samples
8With 20% of every bill held pending testing that has no completion deadline, manufacturers must price both liquidity and enforcement uncertainty.
OPTCL's Padepadar package says both 18 and 24 months in a single completion clause
8The Rs 104 crore substation-and-line EPC carries conflicting completion periods, competing terminal descriptions and stray 400 kV references inside a 220 kV project.
8A ten-year GIS leakage guarantee and lot-set pricing without compensation push design-completeness risk onto the contractor.
GETCO's Dumas GIS amendment moves LD from the delayed portion to the full contract price
8Amendment-I releases cash earlier through optional advances, erection-linked payments and completed-bay releases backed by bank guarantees.
8A separate Rs 50 lakh withholding ties the OEM to five years of post-commissioning inspections.
NEEPCO's Rs 35.4 crore Tato-II consultancy holds back 25% of drawing payments until revisions end
8The 65-month hydro design contract freezes prices for 18 months and treats necessary deviations as included in the lump sum.
8Conflicting 30-day and 45-day payment clocks and mismatched tunnel schedules leave pricing exposure open.
NTPC's Telangana chimney amendment turns zero laydown space into one acre
8The Rs 156 crore package for two 275 m chimneys now gets an internal construction area, but fencing, access roads and any extra land stay with the contractor.
8Deferred design temperatures, duct loads and water charges leave bidders pricing interfaces that will only be settled after award.
UJVN's Virbhadra dam-break study gets a seven-day extension but keeps its security cliff
8Time Extension-1 moves submission to 12 October, but a single extra discount point beyond 15% more than doubles the additional security demanded.
8A lump-sum quotation ban against a single-job BOQ and an undefined downstream study limit remain unresolved.
OPTCL's Rs 773 crore Unchaballi package lists a 2×100 MVA component the opening scope omits
8The 400/220/33 kV substation-and-line EPC bundles three line fronts and remote-end bays into a single 36-month delivery commitment.
8Conflicting stage terminology and an 11:30 PM pre-bid time point to drafting gaps that bidders need clarified.
AEGCL's Khumtai addendum opens JVs and cuts the GIS guarantee from 20% to 5%
8AIS credentials now qualify, turnover falls to Rs 350 crore, and completion is restored to 24 months after a 36-month drafting conflict.
8SCC clauses still carry the old 20% guarantee, leaving bidders unsure which security figure their banks must cover.
RVPN Sanganer GIS bid slips 44 days as cable alternative wins conditional nod
8Four corrigenda have moved RVPN's Rs 83.38 crore Sanganer 132/33 kV GIS substation tender to 12 November, while the 18-month completion period stays fixed.
8RVPN has accepted an alternative 33 kV cable construction subject to tested IEC/IS compliance, but answered the JV security and SPV queries only by pointing to existing clauses.
RVPN's 220 kV NPH–VKIA cable bid moves to 28 October with soil risk on contractors
8Three corrigenda have shifted RVPN's Rs 128.54 crore, 13 km underground cable tender by 29 days without touching the 15-month completion period.
8A uniform installation rate across soil types and crossings stays in place, and price variation is restricted to cable supply even though Annexure-B retains erection and civil formulas.
UJVN lifts Chilla BESS tariff ceiling 3.8% but holds firm on BOOT risk
8UJVN has raised the capacity-charge ceiling for its 90 MW/225 MWh Chilla BESS to Rs 3,30,400 per MW per month and pushed bids to 14 October, 50 days past the original date.
8Requests for a reverse auction, compensated transfer and site-visit relief were rejected, while the 12,174 sq m footprint remains tentative.
JVVNL's 25,000-transformer tender slips 50 days while price base stays at 1 August
8JVVNL has extended its Rs 160.25 crore, 16 kVA distribution transformer tender twice, taking submission to 21 October with all other NIT conditions unaltered.
8The price-variation base date has not moved with the calendar, and zero positive loss tolerance and a 36-month guarantee keep supplier exposure high.
RVPN refuses 10% quantity cushion as Ajmer GIS bid moves to 28 October
8Four date amendments have pushed RVPN's Rs 143.63 crore Hathi Bhata GIS substation tender by 29 days, but the collective (+) 2% quantity-variation ceiling stays.
8RVPN also declined to freeze bid-capacity evidence at the original deadline, so each extension can alter eligibility as well as the calendar.
GETCO stretches type-test validity to 15 years in Rs 136 crore isolator tender
8GETCO's 4,009-set isolator procurement, 88.3% of it at 66 kV, now accepts type-test reports up to 15 years old instead of ten.
8The seven-times capacity requirement, reverse bidding without price variation and cross-contract recovery rights remain, so the relief is narrow.
RRECL's 900 MW Rampura pumped storage tender carries a 221-versus-226 hectare land mismatch
8RRECL's Rs 5,400 crore BOOT tender for 5,400 MWh of storage will rank bidders on fixed charges loaded with a cycle-loss declaration locked for the full contract term.
8The documents disagree on project land, the treatment of exactly 25% cycle loss and whether availability incentives start at 90% or 95%.
POWERGRID ties TL03 contractor to exclusive pre-bid pact before tariff outcome
8POWERGRID's 765 kV Pallu–Panipat Line-2 Part-I package will pre-select a contractor by 15 October, but the execution award follows only if POWERGRID wins the tariff bid.
8The exclusive MOU's duration, exit terms and bid-cost treatment are not disclosed, leaving contractors to price a 33-month job they may never receive.
GETCO shifts LD base to full contract price in Rs 204 crore Anjar cable tender
8Amendment-I to GETCO's 66 kV underground cable tender now applies the 0.5% weekly delay charge to the contract price rather than the delayed portion, and submission moves to 19 October.
8Optional 10% interest-bearing advances soften the cash burden, but the final BOQ is fixed only after award and all 11 line schemes must start simultaneously.
GPCL risk consultancy tender leaves minimum-eligible bidders 20 marks short of qualifying
8GPCL's enterprise risk management RFP sets a 70-mark technical threshold, yet a bidder at the minimum credential levels reaches only 50 even with a perfect presentation.
8The portal and the RFP also disagree on the submission deadline, 21 September against 3 October, and on whether physical bids are accepted at all.
POWERGRID's 765 kV TL04 package accepts 345 kV experience under conditional award
8POWERGRID's Pallu–Panipat Line-2 Part-II tender qualifies bidders on 90 km of 345 kV D/C or higher line work, backed by Rs 369.27 crore standalone turnover.
8Pre-selection brings exclusivity and an indefinite confidentiality duty, while the 33-month contract depends on POWERGRID winning the upstream tariff competition.
POWERGRID TL06 pre-bid tie-up carries conflicting RfX numbers and fee instructions
8The Asana–Nawada 765 kV D/c Part-I invitation cites RfX 5002005667 in the IFB but 5002005665 in the listing remarks, and lists a zero fee while requiring online fee payment.
8Bids close on 15 October under an exclusive, conditional-award structure that bans tractors for tower erection and puts composite access mats in the contractor's scope.
POWERGRID opens two experience routes for 765 kV Gadarwara substation package
8POWERGRID's SS 191T tender lets bidders qualify through two AIS bays at 715 kV or above, or two new substations at 345 kV or above, with bids due on 29 October.
8The award still depends on POWERGRID winning the tariff bid, and the MOU's duration, release triggers and bid-cost treatment are unspecified.
DVC widens escalation cover on Rs 90.20 crore Chandrapura line diversion while design risk stays with the contractor
8Seven corrigenda have moved bidding by 63 days, split the award into goods and services contracts and added steel polygonal poles and MV cables to IEEMA price adjustment.
8The deeper issue is whether broader index relief can offset laying methods, bonding and pipeline separation still deferred to detail engineering under an unchanged 12-month programme.
MPPTCL opens eight-transformer trial route for new vendors but leaves price discovery with incumbents
8Corrigendum-II reverses the "Not Applicable" new-vendor clause on the 54-unit 132/33 kV tender, reserving about 15% for trial orders that use a Rs 1.00 placeholder quote and must match L1.
8The sharper question is whether a Rs 20.05 crore resource threshold and full EMD make one- or two-unit allocations commercially viable for newcomers.
POWERGRID locks in exclusive 765 kV Lucknow-II–Asana construction partner before winning the tariff bid
8TL03's pre-bid tie-up demands an exclusive MOU, bans tractor erection and makes the contractor responsible for any unlisted item needed for commissioning within 33 months.
8What is not disclosed is how release, bid-preparation cost and pricing will be treated if POWERGRID loses the upstream competition.
POWERGRID asks Pirpainti transformer supplier to commit exclusively before the transmission project is won
8TR52T covers 200, 100 and 80 MVA units at three Bihar substations, with a collaborator-backed qualification route carrying an extra 10% equipment guarantee.
8The open question is when the 22-month clock starts and how long price and production capacity must be held while the tariff outcome is pending.
RRECL makes cycle-loss promise decide both ranking and 40-year revenue on Rs 5,400 crore Rampura pumped storage project
8The 900 MW/5,400 MWh BOOT tender ranks bids on AFC × (1 + cycle loss), then fixes that declared loss for the full term, with excess losses billed at up to twice APPC.
8The deeper issue is whether bidders can price that commitment while the delivery point shifts between 400 kV and 765 kV Phagi and subsurface investigation remains incomplete.
RVPN's Rs 136.60 crore Lohawat line notice arrives with mismatched references and an off-formula bid security
8The turnkey 220/132 kV package cites two different specification numbers and demands Rs 2.742 crore security, about Rs 1 lakh above an exact 2%, while a sister package matches 2% precisely.
8The sharper issue is what the notice leaves unsaid on ROW, GSS readiness and delay relief across an 18-month survey-to-commissioning chain.
JVVNL makes past repair backlogs decide future share of 40,000 self-protected transformers
8The Rs 256.40 crore 16 kVA tender pairs tight loss ceilings with all-cause replacement, payment that depends on lab testing and now targets day 45 instead of day 30, and allocation cuts for unresolved repairs.
8The deeper question is whether uncapped IEEMA escalation is enough to offset the liquidity and warranty exposure a low bid must carry.
TGGENCO bundles Yadadri railway siding into one Rs 114 crore O&M contract but leaves unloading failures to the evidence trail
8The three-year package requires 382 deployed positions, 98% rake release within free time and a contractor-funded recovery fleet, while railway recoveries sit outside the 10% penalty cap.
8The sharper question is whether same-shift reporting can reliably separate siding failures from those of the separate unloading agency before deductions bite.
WBSETCL's C13 composite package pushes corridor compensation onto the contractor before a uniform auction cut
8The Raiganj LILO and Khatra 132 kV corridors demand standalone transmission, bay and HTLS credentials, with ROW costs priced upfront and every BOQ rate cut proportionately in reverse auction.
8The deeper issue is whether margins survive when the low-bid security wording and a 0.7 km route-quantity mismatch remain unreconciled.
SECI ties Gaya 60 MW solar O&M security to generation value while module scope stays contradictory
8The 84 MWp EPC-plus-O&M auction scales security to annual generation at Rs 3.60/kWh, retains interest-free retention for thin O&M pricing, and shows a portal EMD 100 times the contractual figure.
8The deeper issue is whether bidders can price a P75 output guarantee while the documents disagree on who procures the PV modules.
RVPN prices HTLS losses at Rs 1.68 lakh per kW on Lohawat lines with no bonus for beating them
8The four-line package evaluates offers at the highest-loss make quoted, makes performance and delay damages concurrent, and forces service charges to at least 15% of supply.
8The sharper question is how bidders price ACSR conductor obligations that the scope includes but the BOQs never schedule.
POWERGRID seeks exclusive Pallu–Panipat 765 kV partner on a scope that stretches to anything commissioning needs
8TL02 combines the tractor ban, composite mats and an entity-only 90 km experience test with 80% financial relief for start-ups and MSEs.
8What is not disclosed is how unlisted commissioning work, escalation and payment milestones will be priced before the conditional award becomes executable.
RRECL concedes service-charge relief on EV charging tender but pulls every rupee of customer fees into escrow
8The seven-package, Rs 99.77 crore PM E-DRIVE tender now allows pro-rata revenue-share cuts after regulatory reductions, limits staffing to carports and has moved closing by 40 days.
8The deeper issue is whether undefined escrow release and subsidy timing leave enough cash to sustain H1 revenue-share promises over 10 years.
RVPN rewires ACSR Panther allocation so L1 can win as little as 20% of 6,020 km
8Amendment 3 replaces local-enterprise preference with an MSE and 50% domestic-content matrix in which allocation follows the L1 bidder's category, while four extensions have moved closing by 50 days.
8The sharper question is whether matching L1 on a no-minimum-purchase rate contract leaves preferred suppliers any margin, with Rajasthan medium enterprises now dropped from the preference tranche.
NHPC refuses inspection concessions on Uri-I Stage-II gates as extension crosses a financial-document cutoff
8The Rs 88.57 crore Lot-II package keeps witnessed steel testing and the filling-in valve hold point, excludes GST from turnover and shifts closing into October.
8The deeper issue is how a 38-month contract reconciles with milestones running to month 44 from the civil works LOA.
UPPTCL's Prayagraj GIS tender gates supply payment on civil readiness while its scope names an Agra site
8The Rs 102.16 crore 220/33 kV substation links 70% supply payment to completed halls and trenches, caps high-priced items at benchmark rates and replaces arbitration with management-led resolution.
8The sharper question is how bidders price four transformer bays the BOQ requires but the technical scope describes as one.
NHPC stretches Link-3 bidding by 124 days but moves TBM delivery by only one month
8Corrigendum 8 on the Rs 2,253.97 crore Himachal water conveyance tender raises financial and concreting thresholds, eases gate qualifications and deletes the TRCM test, yet keeps TBM availability at December 2026.
8The deeper question is whether any bidder can be awarded, procure and mobilise a double-shield TBM in that window after a 21 October closing.
KPTCL admits GIS experience for Chokkasandra package as recorded award sits 27% above GST-exclusive estimate
8Amendment-I opens the AIS-only substation route to GIS credentials and tightens accessory testing for both cable sizes, while import queries get only "existing conditions prevail."
8What the record does not disclose is whether the Rs 90.36 crore award includes GST, which decides whether the gap reflects pricing or tax.
UHBVN squeezes 63 kVA transformer price below L1 and splits award with L3 while L2 gets nothing
8The negotiated Rs 1,14,500 rate cuts Century's bid by 1.4% and Vidhata's by 6.9%, splitting 37,648 minimum units roughly 60:40 even though Ganpati trailed L1 by just Rs 19.
8What is not disclosed is why the near-tied L2 received no allocation after qualifying.
Showing 1–20 of 20 items
For daily newsletters and other free services, fill in your details: